Juice

From Daddy: Unfortunately, Robert fell ill on Monday and had to leave school early. Yesterday morning, lying in bed when he was barely awake, he mumbled to me, “jooooooz…” I didn’t understand, so I asked him to clarify. He actually said “juice;” “I want apple juice,” he told me.

I walked to the kitchen took a quick look in the fridge. I returned to tell Robert that we didn’t have any apple juice.

He was have forming the words for a response, casting out parts of syllables like, “m-” “n-” “m-“, until finally he gushed, “Maybeyoumissedit.” He bolted into an upright seated position. “I’ll go check!” And he left the bed, wide awake, and marched to the kitchen to seek apple juice!

This is what happens when you stay home from school, May 14, 2013, 8:43 a.m.

Bucket Head, May 14, 2013, 8:43 a.m.

He returned to school this morning. One of his best friends said, “I miss you.”

Robert’s teacher Josephine and I said, “Awwwwwww.”

Robert went on to explain why he wasn’t at school, “So that I don’t give everybody a cooohld.”

Leave a comment

Filed under General Beanie stuff

Leave a Reply

