Robert’s Spring Break- Days Seven and Eight

From Jen: On Day Seven, Robert and I went about our normal Wednesday business. Every Wednesday, Robert attends a gymnastics class at My Gym in San Francisco. It’s a great place for kids to play and challenge their bodies. We have been going here since he was 3 months old. I forgot to take pictures, but here are some pictures from other days to give you an idea:

Playing in the ball pit


Jumping at circle time



After My Gym, we go down the road to Boston Market. Robert loves their pasta-pasta (macaroni and chese).

Yummy!

After sharing lunch we head over to Safeway (it’s in the same shopping center) to do our weekly grocery trip. I actually got a picture of this, go figure!

Riding on the shopping cart.

We spent the rest of the day at home, but I think all of this Spring Break fun is getting to him. This is the reaction we got to him finding meatloaf, baked potato and veggies on the table for dinner.

Day Eight: Well, it’s actually still in progress as I write this. I have a meeting at Robert’s school (I am part of the committee putting together a fundraiser) at 3. So, we have spent the morning hanging out. We’ve watched a little too much TV, played some golf and done some drawing. He just finished lunch. I am taking him to spend the afternoon with Brian’s parents (Ngen-Ngen and Yeah-Yeah) while I’m at the meeting. Then I am coming home to do some cleaning and take a “Mommy night off”. Brian will join Robert at his parents house after work and then he will be in charge of bath/bedtime while I’m out.

See you tomorrow for Spring Break Day Nine!

Leave a comment

Filed under General Beanie stuff

Leave a Reply

