Drinking Problem & the MC at the Mic

From Daddy:

The Drinking Problem

After breakfast yesterday, I gave Robert a cup of milk. He drink some (or so I thought), walked to the hallway, and spit it out. “Why did you spit out your milk?!” I asked.

“I need a towel,” he requested.

I ran to the kitchen to get a towel and repeated my question. He replied with something that I didn’t understand. I repeated the question. He repeated the thing that I didn’t understand. I started wiping up and he looked to play with a ball. He found a beach ball.

I soak the first towel and I passed him on the way to the kitchen. I asked him again why he spit the milk out. He said, “Beach ball!” Confused and returning with more towel, I repeated the question. He yelled back, “BEACH! BALL!”

I asked him pointedly, “Why did you spit out your milk?!”

He hung his head down and said softly, “I don’t know…”

At least I understood that one. I said, “Well, I can accept that answer.”

The Heavy-Drinking MC at the Mic

Beanie MC at the mic, July 17, 2011, 12:49 p.m.

Our MC at the microphone

Robert and I walked up and down Irving street yesterday morning to pick up lunch and treats for Bok-Bok. We visiting Bok-Bok and had lunch at her house.

During play time, he found Bok-Bok’s stand and treated it like a microphone stand! (He’s been inspired by microphones for a while, most recently by Yeah-Yeah’s performance as the MC at Cara Goo-Goo’s and Berry’s wedding https://beanieblog.wordpress.com/2011/07/09/fun-time-at-the-wedding and by the goings-on at the 2011 banquet https://beanieblog.wordpress.com/2011/03/06/lots-of-fun-at…family-banquet.) Isn’t he cute?!

(or click http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBL7oSnCHlM on your mobile device)

Leave a comment

Filed under Video

Leave a Reply

