The Beanie Is Growing Up

From Jen: It feels like Robert has learned how to do so many new things in the last 6-8 weeks, so I decided to make a list for you:

1. He’s a super crawler. (See post “Crawling Away From His Past 4/29)
2. He can hold onto furniture (or grown-up legs) and pull himself into a standing position.
3. He can cruise sideways a few steps while holding onto furniture.
4. He can move sideways from one piece of furniture to the next, provided they aren’t too far apart.
5. He can stand for a couple of seconds on his own when the balance is just right.
6. He can wave hello.
7.He can eat dry cereal (so far it’s Gerber Graduate puffs and Cheerios)
8.He has slept through the night on a few occasions in the last week and we’re keeping our fingers crossed that we’re over the hump.
9.He’s babbling and trying to talk A LOT! He called Jen “Mom” on purpose (meaning that he looked at me, said “Mum” and looked pleased when I acknowledged him).
10. He pooped in his bathtub (I know it’s gross, but I felt like it deserved a mention. At least I didn’t take pictures).

Waving "hello" with Daddy.

Waving ''hello'' with Daddy.

Eating dry cereal at the table!

Eating dry cereal at the table!

Also of note, we got to go to the Awakenings Birth Services Family Picnic today. The midwives who took care of Robert and me also got to see how much he’s grown. Here’s a picture of him with one of the midwives, Sharon. She’s pretty special to us, as she was with me through a lot of my labor, went to the hospital with us when it became necessary, and did most of our post-partum visits.

Awakenings Picnic 5/9/09

Awakenings Picnic 5/9/09

2 Comments

Filed under General Beanie stuff

2 responses to “The Beanie Is Growing Up

  1. AUNTIE BRANDEE

    GERBER GRADUATES PUFFS ROCK!!!!
    ALSO”POOP HAPPENS”…HAHA
    MISS YOU GUYS, SUPPOSE ROBERT WILL BE POTTY TRAINING BY THE TIME I MEET HIM HUH???? HOPE NOT, BUT DON’T HOLD HIM BACK….SHOULD BE DRIVING OUT SUMMER 2010…

  2. Grandma

    I actually looked at this on Sat or Sun, but my computer has been freezing and I wasn’t able to reply. Thank you for making a list! He has just taken off like crazy. The video in the car is precious and I think he is saying da da right? I can’t wait to see him. He was very precise about the finger food. We enjoyed it so much. Love Grandma and Grandad

Leave a Reply

